

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, HARYANA NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR- 17 PANCHKULA, HARYANA - 134109

Website:www.secharyana.gov.in

Email id:sec@hry.nic.in

Phone: +91172 258 4810

Fax : +91 172 258 5904

NOTIFICATION

Dated: 3rd May, 2021

NO. SEC/2ME/2021/1080:- Whereas the State Election Commission, Haryana has issued programme for the distribution/updating the electoral rolls of 45 municipalities vide Notifications No. SEC/2ME/2021/662 and 664, dated 15.03.2021, according to which last date for presenting the claims and objections was prescribed 26.04.2021, claims and objections were to be decided by the Revising Authority concerned by 11.05.20121 and final publication was to be made on 07.06.2021. The programme for Municipal Council, Nuh and Municipal Committee, Punhana & Firozpur Jhirka was also rescheduled vide Commission's notification No. SEC/2ME/2021/1050, dated 28.04.2021, according to which last date by which claims and objections were to be presented to the Revising Authority by 11.05.2021 and the final publication was to be made on 07.06.2021 and programme for updating the electoral roll of Municipal Committee, Dharuhera was issued vide Commission's notification No.SEC/2ME/2021/1031, dated 20th April, 2021.

- 2 Now, the various Deputy Commissioners are requesting for rescheduling the programme for preparation of electoral roll of the above said municipalities in view of lockdown declared by the State Government from 03.05.2021 to 10.05.2021 due to ongoing covid-19 pandemic situation, and the public has been restricted in Government offices during lockdown period.
- 3. In view of above the Commission hereby directs that the work for preparation/ updating of the electoral rolls in all the municipalities as per orders issued vide notifications referred to above shall be kept in abeyance till further orders.

DHANPAT SINGH State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Dated: 3rd May, 2021

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and immediate compliance of above orders:-

- 1. Chief Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 2. Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Urban Local Bodies, Chandigarh.
- 3. The Divisional Commissioners, Ambala, Karnal, Rohtak, Hisar, Faridabad and Gurugram.
- 4. The Director, Urban Local Bodies Department, Haryana, Panchkula.
- 5. All the Deputy Commissioners (Except Bhiwani, Faridabad and Panchkula) in the State.
- 6. Chief Electoral Officer, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 7. State Informatics Officer, NIC, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 8. Controller, Printing and Stationery Department, Haryana Chandigarh for publication in the Haryana Govt. Gazette.
- 9. All Political Parties in the State of Haryana.
- Director General, Information, Public Relations & Languages, Haryana, Chandigarh.

(Parmal Singh)

Assistant State Election Commissioner, Haryana Email ID: asec.sec@hry.nic.in

Internal distribution :-

- 1. PS/SEC.
- 2. CAO.
- 3. Store Keeper
- 4. Librarian
- 5. IT Cell.